Faith Christian Church

THE 4Fs (The Keys To Deliberate Living) series

December 26, 2019




"Then Jesus said, “Come to me, all of you who are weary and carry heavy burdens, and I will give you rest.  Take my yoke upon you. Let me teach you, because I am humble and gentle at heart, and you will find rest for your souls.  For my yoke is easy to bear, and the burden I give you is light.” — Matt. 11:28-30 

There is a basic formula for living a successful life with God.  It’s a wonderful pattern repeated throughout the Bible.  I call it: The 4Fs.  These 4 basic practices are always working together in the lives of people who truly walk with GOD.  In fact, these 4 practices cannot work apart from each other; and they always work in a certain order.  They are Fellowship, Focus, Function, and Fruit.  

The pattern of The 4Fs is found throughout scripture, and evident everywhere in life.  It’s a group of interconnected divine laws that will always result in success if we apply ourselves to it faithfully.  It’s the way to live with GOD, and serve Him.  And most importantly, it is the way to live your life on purpose rather than by accident.  GOD wants you to have control of your life with a sense of purpose and guidance, that comes from within, rather than waiting to see whatever life throws at you.  I call this, Deliberate Living.  

This 14 part series will take an in depth look at how to see the scriptures from the pattern of The 4Fs and navigate your life through them with GOD.  We will take at each of the 4 practices of Fellowship, Focus, Function, and Fruit and practically explain them by answering the questions: WHAT, WHY, and HOW.  This series is excellent as a foundational teaching for discipleship as well as a compelling challenge for mature Christians to become more effective.


The 4F's - 1 "What is Deliberate Living?"

The 4F's - 2 "The Foundation of Fellowship."

The 4F's - 3 "Living From The Inside Out"

The 4F's - 4 "Common Union"

The 4F's - 5 "Focus Grasshopper"

The 4F's - 6 "Focus for Faith"

The 4F's - 7 "Focus & Bravery"

 The 4F's - 8 "Eyes on the Prize"

The 4F's - 9 "The Functioning Christian"

The 4F’s - 10 “The Functioning Life”

The 4F's - 11 "Do What I do"

The 4F's - 12 "Every Joint"

The 4F's - 13 "Fruit"

The 4F's - 14 "Vessels"


Podbean App

Play this podcast on Podbean App